The Danish Young Academy is an independent unit under the Royal Danish Academy of Sciences and Letters.

The Danish Young Academy currently has 41 members. The members meet at the Royal Danish Academy's premises in Copenhagen approx. once a month.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the leading committee for the Danish Young Academy and consists of five members: The chair, the vicechair and a representative of each of the academy's standing committees. The Executive Committee is chosen for one year by the members on the meeting in February

Chair: Rune Busk Damgaard
Vicechair: Birgitte Beck Pristed

Representative of the Committee on Collaboration: Louise Kruse Jensen
Representative of the Committee on Dissemination of Science: Stine Linding Andersen
Representative of the Committee on Science Policy: Anton Autzen

The Danish Young Academy has three standing committees:

Committee on Science Policy
Committee on Dissemination of Science
Committee on Collaboration

All members of the Danish Young Academy are members of at least one committee and actively participates in committee work both at and between meetings.


Read about the members under "Medlemmer" in the top menu. The site is in Danish.

The Royal Danish Academy of Sciences and Letters supervises the general work of the Danish Young Academy, and the Danish Young Academy is assisted in its work by the Secretariat of the Royal Danish Academy.

Read more about the Royal Danish Academy of Science and Letters on